Tuesday 24th July Brimham Rocks

Topics related to evening meets, including indoor and outdoor evening climbing meets

Tuesday 24th July Brimham Rocks

Postby Will S » Thu Jul 19, 2018 9:23 am

Back to Brimham for this week's meet. You can find crag info on UKC below.
https://www.ukclimbing.com/logbook/crag.php?id=538

Brimham is a really extensive venue with something for everyone. In fact its so extensive its easy to get lost in, so I suggest meeting at the Cubic block area close to the car park.

It's quite far away so if anyone is interested a needs a lift please post below.

Thanks,
Will
Will S

Re: Tuesday 24th July Brimham Rocks

Postby Sandra » Sat Jul 21, 2018 7:23 am

Neil and I will be there as long as it's dry. :)
Sandra

Postby Jodie » Sat Jul 21, 2018 7:38 pm

Hi everyone, I can make this meet, finally! As I've said before I'm a total beginner so if anyone's happy for me to tag along and hopefully I'll learn something that'd be great.
If I could car share with anyone too please let me know :)
Jodie

Postby Lindsay M » Mon Jul 23, 2018 8:30 am

I'm planning to come along.

Jodie - would you be able to drive to somewhere to meet up with someone to lift share? I work in York so I'm a bit useless for lifts, but if you could get to someone's house in Leeds they could take you from there. It's worth doing if you haven't been up to Brimham before as it's not the easiest venue to find your way around until you've been a couple of times.
Lindsay M

Postby Jodie » Mon Jul 23, 2018 12:15 pm

Lindsey - thanks

...I can drive to someone's house to car share, I'm free anytime, earlier the better I guess but either way if any ones got a space free that'd be great as like Lindsey says I'll probably struggle to find where people are if I head there on my own.
Jodie

Postby Will S » Mon Jul 23, 2018 12:25 pm

Jodie wrote:Lindsey - thanks